Celebrations at the Belfast Castle

At the end of the year we host the Bronwyn Conroy Beauty School awards at the Belfast Castle. The students family and friends, school tutors and the CIDESCO examiner join together to celebrate the students success. Students are presented with their Bronwyn Conroy School Diploma and their CIDESCO certificate of achievement. The evening is sponsored each year by either Rene Guinot, Dermalogical or Decleor Skin Care.

In acknowledgement of the students hard work and commitment the school presents additional awards for, Student of the year, best practical, and best thesis.

Best thesis

For the CIDESCO examination students are required to write a project of at least 4000 words on a subject relevant to the study of beauty therapy. The purpose of this project is to give students the opportunity to use their knowledge, ability and creativity. Each year the college selects the most original, personalised and well presented thesis.

Best practical

In acknowledgement that beauty therapy as a profession requires a proficient practical skill set, this award is given to the student who has excelled throughout the course in the practical performance of treatments whilst demonstrating exceptional client care and professionalism.

Student of the year

The CIDESCO student of the year award is given to the student who has demonstrated throughout the course the following attributes, excelled in practical performance, supported by sound theoretical knowledge always shown excellent client care, professionalism, works well within a team and has a good attendance and punctuality record.

Past Students of the Year

  • 1997 - Bronagh McKee
  • 1998 - Nadia Tiouleneva
  • 1999 - Cathrine McGeary
  • 2000 - Helen Alcorn
  • 2001 - Karen Cochran
  • 2002 - Carrie Lundy
  • 2003 - Colleen Ewings
  • 2004 - Kimberley Boyle
  • 2005 - Bronagh McKeown
  • 2006 - Clare Lawlor
  • 2007 - Caroline Rowan
  • 2008 - Lyndsay Hegarty
  • 2009 - Claire Loughrin
  • 2010 - Lee Montgomery
  • 2011 - Katie Dickey
  • 2012 - Orla Mulholland
  • 2013 - Gillian McMurran
  • 2014 - Emma Paden
  • 2015 - Stephanie Rea
  • 2016 - Shauna Lee
  • 2017 - Emma McGurran
  • 2018 - Orla Collins